How do I remove a step from my hiring process?

If you have a step included in your hiring process that you would like to discontinue, you can easily remove it from view.

To start, click on the 'Jobs & Candidates' tab from the navigation bar at the top of any page within your account.

Next, click on the pencil icon under the job you would like to edit the hiring process for.

You'll first be routed to the Job Setup page. If you don't need to make any changes to the job title, description, locations, hiring manager, etc., just click the 'Next' button at the bottom of the page.

On your Hiring Steps page, find the step you would like to remove from your process then click the red 'x' button next to it.

You can also make other edits to your Hiring Process at this time. From this view, you can also reorder your process, add steps, and edit the guides.

After you're done making all adjustments to your process, click the 'Save & Exit' button.

Last Updated: 8/3/2017

Feedback and Knowledge Base